Saturday, January 23, 2021


The Waterboys: 2002-05-10 - The Big Music Volume 9 - The Pagan Place Sessions

2002-05-10 - The Big Music Volume 9 - The Pagan Place Sessions
The Big Music
  1. Bury My Heart
  2. The Big Music
  3. Down Through the Dark Streets (Instr.)
  4. Born White
  5. Hound Dog
  6. Savage Earth Heart (Instr.)
  7. The Thrill Is Gone
  8. The Madness is Here Again
  9. Slow Train Coming
  10. Church Not Made With Hands
  11. Trumpets
  12. Nobody 'cept You
  13. A Pagan Place
  14. Mister Fox

Back to the main article.

Tag Cloud


Rnd. Tracklist

See the setlist at setlist.fm2019-09-24 - Rockwood Music Hall, New York City, NY, USA (live from WFUV)

From the source:

Mike Scott and The Waterboys still seem “new wave,” but they are very much old school — a blast of ‘80s ambition that has lost none of its power since.

Rockwood Music Hall was an up close and personal setting for an FUV Live show that rocked and also proved that this is a songwriters’ band. Scott and the boys took everyone on a fierce musical ride with material from the Waterboys' new album, Where The Action Is, a salute to fellow '80s traveler Mick Jones, a cover of the Rolling Stones’ “Dead Flowers,” and the lusty “Man, What A Woman.”

  1. In My Time On Earth
  2. London Mick
  3. Still A Freak
  4. Nashville, Tennessee
  5. Dead Flowers
  6. If The Answer Is Yeah
  7. Man, What A Woman
  8. Lad Broke Grove Symphony



Back to the main article.