window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag() { dataLayer.push(arguments); } gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-50571165-1');
Tuesday, February 07, 2023


Mike Scott & Steve Wickham: 2015-01-16 - Gaiety Busk, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland

2015-01-16 - Gaiety Busk, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
Mike Scott - Vocals, Guitar
Steve Wickham - Fiddles
  1. Still A Freak - Take #1
  2. Jam and chat
  3. Still A Freak - Take #2
  4. Chat
  5. Still A Freak - Take #3
  6. Still A Freak - Final Take

Tapers note:

On January 16th on a cold and windy morning, Waterboys' Mike Scott and Steve Wickham played about a 30 minute set directly out front of the Gaiety Theatre. They were filming a performance of Still A Freak (from the excellent Modern Blues Album which was released in Ireland that very day!), for an Irish Arts show called 'The Works' and apparently Mike was interviewed by show host John Kelly in the Gaiety Theatre prior to the 'Busk' outside. This show will air on Irish TV on February 8th 2015.

As i said it was very windy, and this is evident on the first take of Still A Freak but overall I am very happy with it...



Back to the main article.

Tag Cloud


Rnd. Tracklist

See the setlist at setlist.fm2017-11-16 - De Roma, Borgerhout, Belgium
Mike Scott - lead vocals, guitars, piano
Steve Wickham - lead vocals, electric fiddle, violin, guitar
"Brother" Paul Brown - - Hammond organ, keyboards, backing vocals
Bart Walker - guitar, banjo, backing vocals
Aongus Ralston - bass, backing vocals
Ralph Salmins - drums
Jon Green - drums, percussion
Jess Kav - lead & backing vocals
Zeenie Summers - lead & backing vocals
  1. Intro
  2. Do We Choose Who We Love
  3. Santa Fe
  4. If I Was Your Boyfriend
  5. If The Answer Is Yeah
  6. Love Walks In
  7. A Girl Called Johnny
  8. Nashville, Tennessee
  9. Rosalind (You Married The Wrong Guy)
  10. Still A Freak
  11. Has Anybody Here Seen Hank
  12. When Ye Go Away
  13. The Jolly Beggar
  14. Band introduction
  15. The Hammerhead Bar
  16. Mark Smith Story
  17. All The Things She Gave Me
  18. The Girl In The Window Chair
  19. Morning Came Too Soon
  20. Man, What A Woman
  21. Medicine Bow
  22. The Elegant Companion (take 1)
  23. The Elegant Companion (take 2)
  24. Didn't We Walk On Water
  25. The Whole Of The Moon
  26. Encore
  27. How Long Will I Love You
  28. This Is The Sea

Back to the main article.