Friday, January 15, 2021


The Waterboys: 1987-05-24 - The Dunnichen Festival, Letham Village Hall, Letham, Scotland

The Waterboys: 1987-05-24 - The Dunnichen Festival, Letham Village Hall, Letham, Scotland
Mike Scott - Vocals, Guitars, Piano, Mandolin
Anthony Thistlethwaite - Sax, Electric Mandolin, Mouth Organ
Steve Wickham - Fiddle, Vocals, Acoustic guitar
Trevor Hutchinson - Bass
Fran Breen - Drums
Vinnie Kilduff - Uillean Pipes, Whistle, Mandolin

Extra Band Member
Roddy Lorimer - Trumpet

We Free Kings and Andy White - Vocals/Guitars on "A Pagan Place"
& "
Will The Circle Be Unbroken"

Also seen this festival named Pict Aid Festival from the uploaded video these tracks were taken from, and Pictish Festival in Mike's setlist files.

  1. Audience
  2. On My Way To Heaven
  3. Audience and Mike talking
  4. Fisherman's Blues
  5. Audience
  6. Medicine Bow
  7. Audience
  8. Mike explains that Mister Wickham is gonna sing a song
  9. Heading Down The Highway (Steve Wickham Vocal)
  10. Audience
  11. Strange Boat
  12. Audience
  13. Higherbound
  14. Audience
  15. Lost Highway
  16. Audience
  17. This World Is Not My Home Anymore
  18. Audience
  19. Don't Want Myself
  20. Audience noise and Mike talking
  21. The Dunnichen Festival posterHas Anybody Here Seen Hank?
  22. Audience
  23. The Raggle Taggle Gypsy (Steve Wickham Vocal)
  24. Audience
  25. When Will We Be Married?
  26. Audience
  27. Savage Earth Heart (cut at the end)
  28. MISSING TRACK: Meet Me At The Station
  29. Audience noise and Mike talking
  30. This Is The Sea
  31. Audience and band introduction
  32. Honky Tonkin + It Takes A Worried Man
  33. Audience
  34. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
  35. Mike talks
  36. Born To Be Together
  37. Audience and Mike talking
  38. A Pagan Place
  39. Audience
  40. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  41. Audience & encore break
  42. Too Hot For Cleanhead
  43. Audience
  44. Spirit
  45. Audience
  46. Mike talks
  47. Forever Young (partial)

Back to the main article.

Tag Cloud


Rnd. Tracklist

1999-10-07 - Mike Scott & Steve Wickham, Hawkswell Theatre, Sligo, Ireland
Mike Scott - Vocals, Guitar, Piano
Steve Wickham - Fiddle, Mandolin, Spanish Guitar, Vocals, Accordion
  1. A Pagan Place
  2. Sweet Thing
  3. When Will We Be Married
  4. She Is So Beautiful
  5. Lucky Day-Bad Advice
  6. Malediction
  7. Has Anybody Here Seen Hank
  8. Whose Woods These Are (Stopping By Woods On A Snowy Evening)
  9. The Pan Whitin
  10. When Ye Go Away
  11. Come Live With Me
  12. Forever Young
  13. Talk
  14. Bring 'Em All In
  15. Upon The Wind And Waves
  16. Fisherman's Blues
  17. Room To Roam
  18. In Search Of A Rose
  19. And A Bang On The Ear
  20. Saints And Angels

Back to the main article.