window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag() { dataLayer.push(arguments); } gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-50571165-1');
Friday, March 24, 2023

Current and former band members; and some guest artists

Here is a list of current and former band members in addition to some guest artists.

For the current and former band members, it shows the instruments and period(-s) they participated.

For both the current and former band members and guest artists, you can see a picture of them if you hoover over their name where I have a picture. For those that I currently don't have a picture for, you will see this image. If you have a suitable picture for those missing, or a better for those I have a picture, please contact me in the Facebook group.

Current members
Band Member Instruments Period
Mike Scott  Vocals, Guitar, Piano 1981-present
Steve Wickham  Electric fiddle, mandolin 1985-1990, 2000-present
Ralph Salmins  Drums 2011-present
Brother Paul  Keyboards 2013-present
Jess Kav  Vocalist 2017-present
Zeenie Summers  Vocalist 2017-present
Aongus Ralston  Bass 2017-present
Former members
Band Member Instruments Period
Adam Snyder  Keyboards 2000
Adrian Johnston  Drums, piano 1983 & 1985
Anthony Thistlethwaite  Sax, Bass, Mandolin 1982-1991
Ashley Soan  Drums 2009-2010
Bart Walker  Guitar 2017
Blaise Margail  Trombone 2010-2011
Brad Waissman  Bass 2002-2003
Carla Azar  Drums 1992-1993
Carlos Hercules  Drums 2003-2006, 2009
Chris Benelli  Drums 2013
Chris Bruce  Lead Guitar 1992-1993
Chris Layer  Flute 2013
Chris Whitten  Drums 1984-1985
Colin Blakey  Flute, Whistle, Piano 1987-1990
Damon Wilson  Drums 2007-2008
Daniel Mintseris  Keyboards 2013
Dave Ruffy  Drums 1985-1986
David Hood  Bass 2014-2016
Eddi Reader  Backing Vocals 1984
Elizabeth Ziman  Vocals 2013
Fran Breen  Drums 1986-1988
Frank Biddulph  Fiddle 1985
Gavin Ralston  Guitar 1997
Geoff Dugmore  Drums 2001-2003
Gordon Davis  Bass 2000
Guy Chambers  Piano 1985-1986
Ian McNabb  Keyboards 2001
Ian McNabb  Bass 2002
James Hallawell  Keyboards 2010-2013
Jay Barclay  Guitar 2013-2014
Jay Dee Daugherty  Drums 1988-1989, 2001
Jeff Adams  Bass 2019
Jeremy Stacey  Drums 1999-2000, 2006, 2008
Jo Wadeson  Bass 2000-2001
Joe Chester  Lead Guitar 2009-2014
John Baggot  Keyboards 2000
John Caldwell  Guitar 1984
John McCullough  Keyboards 2009
Jon Green  Drummer 2017
Karl Wallinger  Keyboards 1983-1985
Kate St John  Oboe, Cor Anglais 2011-2012
Katie Kim  Vocals 2009-2012
Ken Blevins  Drums 1990-1991
Kevin Wilkinson  Drums 1982-1985
Liam Ó Maonlaí  Keyboards 2005
Liam O'Connor  Accordion 1987
Livingstone Brown  Bass 1999-2000
Lu Edmonds  Bass 1985
Malcolm Gold  Bass 2013
Marc Arciero  Bass 2009-2013
Marco Sin  Bass 1985
Mark Smith  Bass 2006-2009
Martyn Swain  Bass 1984-1985
Max Edie  Vocals 1985
Melvin Duffy  Pedal Steel, Guitar 2011-2013
Neil Mahony  Bass 2016, 2019
Niall C. Lawlor  Lap Steel 2014
Noel Bridgeman  Drums 1989-1990
Norman Rodger  Bass 1983
Paul "Binzer" Brennan  Drums 2010-2013
Paul Beavis  Drums 2002
Peter McKinney  Drums 1986-1988
Preston Hayman  Drums 1983
Ray Fean  Drums 2001
Richard Naiff  Keyboards, Flute 1999-2008
Roddy Lorimer  Trumpet 1983-1990, 2007
Ruby Ashley  Oboe, Cor Anglais 2010
Sarah Allen  Flute 2010-2012
Sarah Calderwood  Flute, Vocals 2013
Scott Thunes  Bass 1992-1993
Shane Fitzsimmons  Bass 2014
Sharon Shannon  Accordion, Fiddle 1989-1990, 2004
Simon Clarke  Sax 1990
Simon Wallace  Keyboards 2009-2010
Steve Walters  Bass 2003-2006
Tim Sanders  Sax 1990
Tom Windriff  Drums 2000-2001
Tomás Mac Eoin  Vocals 1988-1989
Trevor Hutchinson  Bass, Bouzouki 1986-1991
Vinnie Kilduff  Uillean Pipes, Tin Whistle 1987-1989
Zach Ernst  Lead Guitar 2014-2016
Some Guest Artists
Name  Instruments  Period
Alec Finn  Bouzouki  
Alisdair Fraser  Fiddle  
Andy White  Vocals/Guitars  
Askil Holm  Guitar/vocals  
Barry Ronan  Guitar  
BP Fallon  Backing vocals  
Brendan O'Regan  Bouzouki  
Charlie Burchill  Lead Guitar  
Charlie Lennon  Fiddle  
Colm McCaughey  Fiddle  
Donal Lennon  Fiddle  
Donal Lunny  Bouzouki  
Duncan Chisholm  Fiddle  
Eileen Ivers  Fiddle  
Fiachna O'Braonain    
Frank Lane  Guest vocalist  
Geoff Trott  Lead guitar  
Gerry O'Beirne  Dobro  
Gerry O'Connor  Fiddle  
Hank "Bones" Kahn  Bones  
Iain Greig  Backing vocals  
Joannie Madden  Flute  
Joe Kingman  Acoustic guitar  
Leo Moran  Lead guitar  
Mairtin Flaherty  Banjo  
Mary Shannon  Banjo/mandolin  
Mouse McHugh  Backing vocals  
Niamh Parsons  Guest vocalist  
Ossian  Fiddle  
Padraig Stevens  Percussion, Vocals  
Paul Kelly  Fiddle  
Peter O'Toole    
Philip King  Mouth organ  
Roddy Frame  Lead guitar/Backing vocals  
Seamus Begley  Accordion  
Sean Lennon  Fiddle  
Sean Watty Flaherty  Accordion  
Shelley Van Loen  Fiddle  
Shona McMillan  Fiddle  
Sinead O'Connor  Co-lead vocals/Backing vocals  
Sister Meta Reid  Backing vocals  
Sophie Morgan    
Steve Cooney  Guitar  
The Fleadh Cowboys  Guitar/vocals/piano  
The Sawdoctors    
Those Nervous Animals  Backing vocals  
We Free Kings  Guitars/backing vocals  
James Fearnley    

Back to the main article.